Total Pageviews

Friday, May 31, 2019

God, Mankind and Eternity

The Six Chapters of Man
By Oscar L. Avant
In this e-book the author uses a different approach to some of the top Bible stories. The Beginning, the Fall, the Flood, Abraham, Moses and Jesus the Messiah. He shows what life may have been like before the Fall and how the Fall changed everything. He explains what took place with Abraham, the sins of Sodom and Gomorrah, and cover details about Moses and Old Testament wars. He covers many things about sins of the people and the sacrifice system of the Old Testament. A view about same sex relationships and abortions is shared. He covers Jesus the Messiah and the redemption of his death and resurrection while offering, with details and an explanation of the New Covenant. All things that are covered are facts from the Bible and needs to be read with the understanding that some thoughts were added by the author.
The book will make a good book for discussion groups and for Bible studies. It is well written and easy to understand.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

No comments:

Post a Comment