Total Pageviews

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Life is _____. Forty-day experience



A Devotional Journey Through God's Illogical Love.

By Judah Smith

A short 40-day devotional, but with a strong message. There is a scripture reading each day, a interesting story and at the end of each devotion a some questions for you to think about. This is a new book in the Life is ______ series, Judah also wrote the bestselling series Jesus is________. He uses his own life experiences and shares stories to points out how God loves us and cares about us. He enhances the stories by adding one humor to them. A young pastor, with a wife and kids, has a very strong love of God. His stories are easy to understand and are very down to earth.

The author divides the book into four sections,

Life is to be loved and to love.
Life is to trust God in every moment.
Life is to be at peace with God and yourself.
Life is to enjoy God.

I have read and reviewed both series, and found them enjoyable and a spiritual uplifting in all his writing and would recommend them all.

The books format makes it easy to use for discussion sessions and small Bible studies groups.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

No comments:

Post a Comment